Executive Staff of the Johnson City MTPO


View the Executive Staff By-Laws.

The Johnson City MTPO Executive Staff is responsible for providing guidance and approval for formulation of work programs and budgetary allocations for MTPO programs and projects in the Johnson City Urbanized Area. Executive Board members, the chief elected officials of each jurisdiction, are responsible for overall policy direction and appointments of Executive Staff members. The following agencies and voting officers comprise the Executive Staff:

City of Johnson City: City Manager (Cathy Ball) - Executive Staff Chairman

City Manager
Municipal and Safety Building
P.O. Box 2150
Johnson City, TN 37605-2150
Phone: (423) 434-6002
Email: citymgr [at] johnsoncitytn.org
Website: http://www.johnsoncitytn.org/

Town of Bluff City: City Manager (Mayor Jeff Broyles)

City Manager
4391 Bluff City Highway
Bluff City, TN 37618
Phone: (423) 538-7144
Email: jbroyles [at] bluffcitytn.gov
Website: http://www.bluffcitytn.org/

City of Elizabethton: City Manager (Daniel Estes)

Office of the City Manager
136 South Sycamore Street
Elizabethton TN, 37643
Phone: (423) 542-1507
Email: destes [at] cityofelizabethton.org
Website: http://elizabethton.org/

Town of Jonesborough: Town Administrator (Glenn Rosenoff)

Town Administrator
123 Boone St.
Jonesborough, TN 37659
Phone: (423) 753-1030
Email: GRosenoff [at] jonesboroughtn.org
Website: http://jonesboroughtn.org/

Town of Unicoi: Town Recorder (Debbie Kessler)

Town of Unicoi
P.O. Box 39
Unicoi, TN 37692
Phone: (423) 330-6888
Email: management [at] unicoitn.net
Website: http://www.unicoitn.net/

Carter County: Highway Superintendent (Shannon Burchett)

Carter County Highway Department
1246 Stateline Road
Elizabethton, TN 37643
Phone: (423) 543-2331
Email: highway [at] cartercountytn.gov
Website: http://www.cartercountytn.gov/government/departments/highway.html

Washington County: Highway Superintendent (Richard A. Thompson)

Washington County Highway Department
608 Depot St.
Jonesborough, TN 37659
Phone: (423) 753-1714
Email: rthompson [at] washingtoncountytn.org
Website: http://www.washingtoncountytn.org/departments/highway

Johnson City Transit System: Director (Eldonna Janutolo)

JCT Director
137 West Market Street
Johnson City, TN 37604
Phone: (423) 434-6260
Email: jctadmin [at] johnsoncitytransit.org
Website: http://www.johnsoncitytransit.org/

First Tennessee Development District: Executive Director (Mike Harrison)

Executive Director
3211 North Roan Street
Johnson City, TN 37601
Phone: (423) 928-0224
Email: mharrison [at] ftdd.org
Website: http://www.ftdd.org/

Tennessee Department of Transportation: Planning Specialist (Ronda Sawyer)

Office of Community Transportation
7345 Region Lane
Knoxville, TN 37914
Phone: (865) 594-2433
Email: Ronda.J.Sawyer [at] tn.gov
Website: http://www.tn.gov/tdot/


In addition, the following are non-voting members of the Executive Staff:

Federal Highway Administration: Division Administrator  (Staff)

Federal Transit Administration: Regional Administrator  (Staff)


Translate this page:

Current Events:

Join our Email List!